Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Brenda Thompson

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Brenda Thompson

4.9 out of 5 (139 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Melissa Rachal

Melissa Rachal

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ms Denise was very helpful in getting me exactly what I needed . She's soooo nice I recommend her and everyone at state farm"
Profile photo of Brandon Battes (South Dakota)

Brandon Battes (South Dakota)

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is Brandon Battes and I am definitely a satisfied client of Ms Thompson's State Farm. Enough cannot be said about her and her staff. As far as I'm concerned, they've gone well past above and beyond in not only their understanding, but also their caring about someone's situation. They have done everything, and then some, to keep me covered with insurance. I'm literally blown away. If you are reading this review and you are in miss Thompson's area, you'd better give her a call for all your insurance needs. If you think I'm playing... your loss"
Profile photo of Arisen Prestige

Arisen Prestige

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Helped me get a better policy for much lower and had a good sense of humor."
Profile photo of James Peel

James Peel

June 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service. Saving me money!!!"
Profile photo of Samuel Booth

Samuel Booth

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"When I say that Brenda and her team rolls out the red carpet they go above and beyond. It was my 1st time ever getting insurance for my car I was getting fed up with searching for quotes. Kyle gave me a call,text, and voice mail saying there was mistake in the quote and it was MUCH cheaper. And Kyle made me feel at home and I told me give me a few days to get everything in order. I didn't under pressure, pimped or used. I loved how Kyle knew my situation and made my plan custom fitted for me. And when I personally met Brenda, Denise and Briley I felt like I was home. I like how I get the calls, like not even about business but like "Mr. Booth you good?" That means a lot. If you that service like Cheers and everybody knows your name type of vibe this is the insurance company for you. And if you know me PERSONALLY then you know I stand behind it and Guarantee it. So to Brenda,Kyle, Briley and Denise thank you for accepting a personality such as myself...if you know me tell them Sambo sent you. Shout out to Kyle... Sincerely Samuel A Booth III #pascagoulasfinest P.S. Did I get any responses for the other companies? To answer little to no follow up or a week after the fact. THIS is the insurance agency you need to be at especially on the Mississippi Gulf Coast."
Profile photo of Michelle Cadman

Michelle Cadman

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have worked with Leslie for years. Leslie helped us get the best coverage for our newest vehicle. Brenda’s team of agents are the best. They find us the best deals to meet our needs. Thank you again for great service!"
Profile photo of Topy 1334

Topy 1334

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kyle and brylie were very helpfull and informitive."
Profile photo of Jennifer Patrick

Jennifer Patrick

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just a great local insurance agency! Always polite and understanding. Great staff. Really really helpful. And always accommodating. I would give them 10 stars if it let me. Leslie and Kyle have both been super to interact with."
Profile photo of Ted Schmelter, Jr. (T.J.)

Ted Schmelter, Jr. (T.J.)

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had so may questions they answered all of them before I left"
Profile photo of Paul Hernandez

Paul Hernandez

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kyle was EXTREMELY helpful by explaining every little detail about the policy coverages. He spent a lot of time with me and made me feel welcome. I HIGHLY recommend Kyle and State Farm."
Profile photo of Randal Stringer

Randal Stringer

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff has always been extremely professional and courteous. I am proud to have them as my insurance provider. They are truly a blessing."
Profile photo of skipper smith

skipper smith

February 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brenda Thompson State Farm is one of the most helpful companies I have had the privilege of dealing with. They have help me work through total losses and other claim filing never once have they told me not my area or concern. They help work through the hole process. I consider them someone I can call and know I am getting help. Pretty awesome work group. I recommend Mrs. Brenda to anyone needing insurance coverage and a whole host of other things State Farm offer."
Profile photo of Tom Deters

Tom Deters

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very attentive to any and all requests. Exceptional customer service via email, personal phone conversation or messaging....."
Profile photo of Joshua Cox

Joshua Cox

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Miss leslie is very informative and great to work with and she answered every question I had"
Profile photo of Sherry Wells Wycoff

Sherry Wells Wycoff

January 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have never dealt with a better group of folks than the folks at Mrs. Brenda's office. Everyone is so very kind and extremely helpful. They are always ready to answer any questions. And anytime my payment is late they are so understanding, not threatening or demanding, they make me feel like I'm the most important client they have. I will never switch agencies, they treat me like family. Thank you to everyone at Thompson's State Farm Insurace Agency, I'm a client for life!!😍"
Profile photo of Amy Melissa Walker

Amy Melissa Walker

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve just returned to the State Farm Family after a 2 year hiatus. I had the absolute pleasure of working with Kyle Hatten. He’s upfront and real. No sales pitch and no sugarcoating. Just a guy who truly cares about you and the happenings in your life! When it comes to your auto, home and life insurance, you don’t need to be sold random policies that don’t work for you - you need someone to give it to you real. Someone who listens and can help you pick what works for you! Kyle and Brenda have been absolutely amazing and I’m so happy to return to State Farm where your life and future is truly important to them. Every body has a season in life, but these guys are your constant to help you through these seasons! Thank you both for making my experience truly enjoyable!"
Profile photo of Janée Wells

Janée Wells

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wow!!! Incredible. I literally have no words so I will use someone else’s. This place does not issue life insurance it issues love insurance. So much love and that down home southern hospitality. :)"
Profile photo of Kathy Mason

Kathy Mason

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I really appreciate Miss Brenda Thompson and all her staff for the way they treat me !! I get mail , text and phone calls to assist me with my account ! They are so nice and helpful with many options ! I could never say “Thank You” enough to them !!"
Profile photo of Lauri Eaker

Lauri Eaker

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Soo thrilled to be a part of the Brenda Thompson State Farm family!!! Not only did they give me way better insurance coverage for an incredibly lower premium, their customer service is through the roof!!! From my first phone call to get quotes I was made to feel valued and appreciated for my business. Kyle Hatten took care of me from start to finish with the most professional and delightful attitude and was most thorough in explaining the details of my coverage!!! Brenda and her entire staff are great Christian people that you can see the love of Jesus in! Looking forward to many years of business with this top notch agency…. They are truly one of a kind and special!"
Profile photo of Kayla Scott

Kayla Scott

December 30, 2021

4  out of  5
"I had the best experience ever with Kyle, he gave me the best customer service I have ever had with this company. Any question I asked he described it thoroughly. He was so bubble and had the best personality. I recommend everyone to sign up with State Farm."
Profile photo of Kendra Snear

Kendra Snear

December 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love state farm they have been a big help with my car insurance. Very friendly I have nothing bad to say about them. I feel like they are family to me."
Profile photo of Houston Howell

Houston Howell

December 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Leslie was a pleasure to work with as I was looking for insurance. She was very knowledgeable and professional. She made everything very easy and I highly recommend."
Profile photo of Casey Mitchell

Casey Mitchell

November 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and significant savings on my policies!!! Thank you Denise!"
Profile photo of Becky Lamacchia

Becky Lamacchia

October 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"My car was was struck by lightning, yes acts of God do happen, and within hours of talking to Denise, my car was towed, rental car was in my driveway, and I was on my way. Courtney had all my paperwork finalized and new car insured less then 2 weeks later and Ms Brenda came out and met us offering coffee. This is FAMILY!!! Thanks to all of you for doing what you do."
Profile photo of Al B

Al B

October 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Just moved all of my auto and home insurance there. Rates were very competive and the change over was done very easy and handled professionly and courteously."